Photo: Mark Konezny - USA TODAY Sports

Bills release unofficial depth chart

A.J. McCarron and Nathan Peterman were named as co-QB1s

August 06, 2018 - 6:30 pm

The Buffalo Bills released their first unofficial 2018 depth chart on Monday following their morning practice at St. John Fisher College.

Much to no one's surprise, rookie quarterback Josh Allen was not named an unofficial starting quarterback, and not even a co-starting quarterback. The organization is sticking to their word and want to make sure that the honor of starting quarterback is earned by Allen, and not given.

Here is a more in-depth look at some of the notable positions and battles listed on the depth chart:


QB1: AJ McCarron / Nathan Peterman

QB3: Josh Allen


WR1: Kelvin Benjamin, Andre Holmes

WR2: Rod Streater, Jeremy Kerley

WR3: Malachi Dupre, Brandon Reilly

WR4: Robert Foster, Kaelin Clay

WR5: Austin Proehl, Ray-Ray McCloud

WR6: Corey Coleman (acquired from CLE on Sunday; has to pass physical), Cam Phillips

WR7: Zay Jones


RB1: Lesean McCoy

RB2: Chris Ivory

RB3: Travaris Cadet

RB4: Marcus Murphy


RDT1: Star Lotulelei

RDT2: Harrison Phillips


You can access the entire unofficial depth chart at

The Bills return to practice Tuesday at 8:45 a.m. as they inch closer to their first preseason game on Thursday, August 9 against the Carolina Panthers.

Comments ()