Sabres announce 2019 development camp roster

All six of the 2019 draft picks will take part in this week's activities at Harborcenter

Jon Simon
June 25, 2019 - 6:01 pm

Photo: Micheline Michaelina - Rochester Americans


The Buffalo Sabres released their official roster for their development camp on Tuesday afternoon, just a little under 24 hours before camp begins.

Watch NHL games now on fuboTV.

All six of the 2019 draft picks will be in attendance at Harborcenter this week, but fourth round pick Aaron Huglen will not partake in on-ice activities due to an injury while working out this offseason. Among the prospects are a number of players with NHL experience that will be attending as well. 

2019 first round picks Dyaln Cozens and Ryan Johnson will make their debuts in Sabres uniforms as they highlight the list of new attendees. Recently-acquired forward Arttu Ruotsalainen, who signed a three-year deal with the Sabres in May after spending the last two seasons playing in the Finnish Liiga, will make his debut in blue and gold as well.

Will Borgen, Victor Olofsson and Tage Thompson are the only three healthy participants with NHL games under their belt. Some other familiar names that will be returning to camp include Rasmus Asplund, Marcus Davidsson, Matej Pekar, Casey Fitzgerald and Mattias Samuelsson.

Development camp officially starts on Wednesday, June 26 at 1 p.m. at Harborcenter. All practice sessions Wednesday through Friday are free and opened to the public. Saturday's French Connection Tournament is open to season ticket holders only, but will be streamed live on and on the team's social media platforms.

A full schedule of Development Camp is below:

Wednesday, June 26:

  • First Session: 1 to 2 p.m.
  • Second Session: 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 27:

  • First Session: 10:15 to 11:15 a.m.
  • Second Session: 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Friday, June 28:

  • First Session: 10:15 to 11:15 a.m.
  • Second Session: 12 to 1 p.m.

Saturday, June 29:

  • French Connection Tournament: 10:45 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Comments ()